Tagged: Sri Lanka

Cricket celebration styles 0

Different Styles of Celebration in Cricket

Some scenes in life are unforgettable. The unforgettable moment when Pakistan’s Wasim Akram celebrated the wickets of England’s Allan Lamb and Chris Lewis with his arms raised and fists clenched as he rushed to...

Sri Lanka Cricket 0

Top 8 Teams for the ICC World Cup 2015 – Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka 15-man squad for ICC World Cup 2015: Angelo Mathews (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wicket keeper), Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha...

ICC world cup 2011 Sri Lanka 1

Team Sri Lanka for ICC World Cup 2011

Hot favorites, Sri Lanka can safely be considered the most rampant and furious side to take on come the 2011 Cricket World Cup. The last world cup in the West Indies brought joy to...