Champions of the ICC World Cup 2015 Australia

Here is a pictorial tour of Australia winning the ICC 2015 World Cup journey.

Micheal Clarke

Australian skipper Micheal Clarke fittingly signed off his ODI career with a well composed half century.

Australia's winning moment

Steve Smith clipped the ball for four to claim Australia’s win.

Team Australia World Cup win

Australian team rushes to the pitch after the winning stroke.

Team Australia huddle

Australian team embraces Steven Smith and Shane Watson after the win.

Micheal Clarke farewell

Micheal Clarke received a guard of honour from his team mates.

James Faulkner man of the match

James Faulkner received the man of the match award for a spell of bowling that kept the Kiwis from coming back in the game.

Mitchell Starc man of the series

Mitchell Starc received the man of the series award from Sachin Tendulkar for a fiery spell of bowling.

Team Australia celebrate World Cup win

Micheal Clarke lifts the World Cup trophy.

Micheal Clarke holds the World Cup trophy

Team Australia pose with the trophy.




Team Australia carries Micheal Clarke

Carrying Micheal Clarke around the field after winning the ICC World Cup 2015.

Australia victory lap

Australian players take a victory lap after the World Cup win.

Glenn Maxwell with the World Cup trophy

Glenn Maxwell closely examines the World Cup trophy.

Micheal Clarke and wife pose with the trophy

Micheal Clarke has had tremendous…success, indeed! Well-deserved.

Australia lift World Cup trophy

Take it home, Kangaroos.; you have earned it.

Image Courtesy: ESPNCricinfo

Like this post? Consider following us on Twitter and Facebook. It’s free.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *